How do I log in as, ban, or delete a user?
If you ever need to log in as another user, navigate to Admin Dash > Manage > Users, find the users account (you can search by name, email or user number) and click Details. You will then be taken to a user detail page.
As shown in the image below, you can see that the user detail page has useful user information as well as several options, such as Login As, Ban, Delete the user.
Clicking 'Login As' will temporarily log you in as the user, from here you can make any changes needed to the users accounts or listings. Use caution though as any actions taken while logged in as the user will reflect as if the user has done these actions, such as confirming bookings or reading messages.
When you finish, you'll want to "Log Out" as that user so you can log back into your MPO account to have access to the Marketplace Admin again.
Clicking 'Ban' on a user will remove the user and all of their listings from the marketplace as well as blocking the email address from creating any additional profiles or listings.
Clicking 'Delete' on a user will remove the user and all of their listings from the marketplace but will not block the email address from creating additional profiles or listings.
**It should also be noted that both Banning and Deleting a user can be undone in the same way by clicking 'Restore' or 'Unban'